Reluctant Zero is a dynamic 4-piece rock band based out of Northern Virginia. Reluctant Zero was formed in September 2018 by singer and rhythm guitar player Matthew Rector, and drummer Christopher Scott. Joined by bass player Dave Jones, the band powered on as a 3-piece releasing two EPs in 2018. In November of 2019 Reluctant Zero welcomed Felix Barca into the band on lead guitar, firmly cementing their fresh but still nostalgic sound. The band spent the chaos of 2020 writing and recording their first full length album, and are ready to bring their music to the world and continue to push forward. The album, “Missing Time” debuts in 2021, and was produced by John Brooks.